The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i remove the General server information?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by punjabipredator, Sep 28, 2006.

  1. punjabipredator

    punjabipredator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How can i have this blank rather then giving out all the server information. Please let me know. Thank You.
     
  2. nettigritty

    nettigritty Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    shortcut? install mod_security from add ons in whm
     
    #2 nettigritty, Sep 28, 2006
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2006
  3. punjabipredator

    punjabipredator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is there any other way of removing it apart from installing the mod security?
     
  4. nettigritty

    nettigritty Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    edit your httpd.conf and set ServerSignature Off. this will take care of apache.

    similarly you would have edit named.conf for bind version. are you trying to hide any other version details in particular?
     
  5. jugo

    jugo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  6. punjabipredator

    punjabipredator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello

    I just want the following removed everything in General server information so its just blank there and nothing else this is for all the reseller accounts.
     
  7. nettigritty

    nettigritty Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    It appears you're referring to server information in the resellers WHM

    Go to Reseller Center > Select Reseller > Edit > Untick View Account Statistics and View Server Status
     
  8. punjabipredator

    punjabipredator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It is already unticked and is still showing up in Reseller Accounts.
     
  9. nettigritty

    nettigritty Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Check on a different browser / comp / connection to make sure you're not seeing a cached page.
     
  10. punjabipredator

    punjabipredator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My client and me both see it. I am using a rvblue theme also maybe that could be doing it. It is giving out the General Server Information. I have disabled the Server Information before creating the account. Could this be a problem with the rvskin?
     
  11. nettigritty

    nettigritty Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
  12. punjabipredator

    punjabipredator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have heard from my support that it cannot be removed and i tried removing it in RVSKIN but it did not work
     
Loading...

Share This Page