The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I "reset" a users panel after a transfer from another server?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wizzy420, Sep 10, 2008.

  1. wizzy420

    wizzy420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have a problem where when I use "transfer an account" the users panel (X3 for example) seems to "inherit" the settings from the source server.

    If the source had mailing lists disables, then bam, it isn't there when I move their account.

    If the source had Fantastico and I don't have it, they get a black "Fantastico" icon that does nothing.

    How can I "reset" the transferred accounts panel so they see what they're supposed to see, and not what they aren't?

    Steve
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Setting them to one of your plans (instead of the old one they were on) should work, right?
     
  3. wizzy420

    wizzy420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Naw, that doesn't seem to do it.

    Well I suppose it "works" in that it sets them to the new plan. But they still get a Fantastico and MailScanner icon that does nothing, and no icons from my setup.

    Steve
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    In Feature Manager in WHM you can disable those.
     
  5. mswebguru

    mswebguru Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Philippines
    Have you tried migrating and restoring the account using command line?:D
     
  6. wizzy420

    wizzy420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Appreciate the comments.

    Apparently as I don't have those functions installed on the server I can't disable them.

    I did figure out half of it. By removing the files below I got rid of the boxes that don't do anything.

    Now I need to figure out how to make the mailing list stuff appear in their cPanel. Apparently their old host didn't support them, and had it removed from their cPanel. Why this got copied over with I don't know.

    These are the files I removed:

    rm: remove regular file `.cpanel/caches/featurelists/default.cache'? y
    rm: remove regular file `.cpanel/caches/featurelists/default_disabled.cache'? y
    rm: remove regular file `.cpanel/caches/dyanmicui/x3_.cache'? y
    rm: remove regular file `.cpanel/caches/dyanmicui/x3.cache'? y
    rm: remove regular file `.cpanel/caches/dyanmicui/x3mail_.cache'? y
     
  7. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try running /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_sprites
     
  8. wizzy420

    wizzy420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Tried it, did nothing.

    Then I realized I messed up the initial configuration on that server and had mailman disabled ... duh.

    Sorry about that.
     
Loading...

Share This Page