The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I run a command to fix broken RPMS?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gfrecipes, Aug 12, 2015.

  1. gfrecipes

    gfrecipes Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I also need to run a command to fix a broken RPMS (whatever that is). I am a beginner to whm and need assistance. I found the

    Home »
    Server Configuration »
    Tweak Settings

    Now I need to know where to place the fix command to run it.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    I would have added a new discussion, but have no idea how to do so on this forum.

    Thanks!
     
    #1 gfrecipes, Aug 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. gfrecipes

    gfrecipes Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have the code to run it. It is actually different than what you have supplied. (I would add the code here, but I don't know how to do this. )However, I do not know where to put this code. Can you explain this in detail? Thanks!

    I checked under the Software and SQL tabs, but don't see where I can add the code.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. gfrecipes

    gfrecipes Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    [check_cpanel_rpms] Altered RPMs found on “server.domain.com”.

    The system detected problems with the following cPanel-provided files that the RPM controls:

    RPM

    Status

    Additional Information

    compat-MySQL51-shared,5.1.73,1.cp1150-/usr/lib64/libmysqlclient.so.16.0.0

    Broken

    S.?......

    If you did not make these changes intentionally, execute the following command as the root user to correct them:

    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/check_cpanel_rpms --fix

    This notice is the result of a request from “rpmcheck”.

    This notice was generated on “Wednesday, August 12, 2015” at “5:07:30 AM UTC”.
     
    #6 gfrecipes, Aug 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2015
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to post the command you are referring to directly to the post in CODE tags. I'm not sure which command you are referring to. Also, to clarify, the issue continues after running the "/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/check_cpanel_rpms --fix" command?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page