Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How do I 'tell' cpanel there is a phpbb installation?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Stobe, Jan 5, 2005.

  1. Stobe

    Stobe Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I transferred a website from one server to another. And when I go into either "bulletin boards" or fantastico, it does not show the phpbb forum installed in the list of installed phpbb's.

    Is there a way to tell cpanel that there is a currently installed BB on the account so I can use the "update to 2.0.11" button within cpanel?

    Thanks,
    Stobe
     
  2. brentp

    brentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Ayr, North Queensland, Australia
    Add the appropriate information to /home/user/.addoncgi-SCRIPTNAME and cpanel will be able to upgrade and/or uninstall it.

    Regards,
    Brent
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Wallaby

    Wallaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Is there something else that needs to be done after this -- tried it for phpBB and CPanel/WHM is still not finding the culprit.
     
  4. Wallaby

    Wallaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Sorry, forget that -- I hadn't correctly sussed out what CPanel was expecting in the file. OK now.
     
  5. rajanichand

    rajanichand Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    India
    Fix

    Edit the file .addonscgi-phpBB under your home directory (/home/username/) or just create one if it is not there.

    Add a line:
    installatio_directory phpbb version

    And example entry would be:
    forum phpbb1 2.0.17
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice