The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I 'tell' cpanel there is a phpbb installation?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Stobe, Jan 5, 2005.

  1. Stobe

    Stobe Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I transferred a website from one server to another. And when I go into either "bulletin boards" or fantastico, it does not show the phpbb forum installed in the list of installed phpbb's.

    Is there a way to tell cpanel that there is a currently installed BB on the account so I can use the "update to 2.0.11" button within cpanel?

    Thanks,
    Stobe
     
  2. brentp

    brentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ayr, North Queensland, Australia
    Add the appropriate information to /home/user/.addoncgi-SCRIPTNAME and cpanel will be able to upgrade and/or uninstall it.

    Regards,
    Brent
     
  3. Wallaby

    Wallaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Is there something else that needs to be done after this -- tried it for phpBB and CPanel/WHM is still not finding the culprit.
     
  4. Wallaby

    Wallaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sorry, forget that -- I hadn't correctly sussed out what CPanel was expecting in the file. OK now.
     
  5. rajanichand

    rajanichand Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Fix

    Edit the file .addonscgi-phpBB under your home directory (/home/username/) or just create one if it is not there.

    Add a line:
    installatio_directory phpbb version

    And example entry would be:
    forum phpbb1 2.0.17
     
Loading...

Share This Page