The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do we enable SOAP extension in PHP?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gegervision, Sep 4, 2005.

  1. gegervision

    gegervision Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How do we --enable-soap without having to reinstall/configure php manually?

    I need to get PHP SOAP installed on my server. I see that there are build files for SOAP under /home/cpapachebuild/buildapache/php-5.0.4/ext/soap Is it really installed and if so how do I configure it within WHM?

    I'm in real need to have this service installed to connect to a Microsoft WSDL service to post data out of MySQL. ALl other attempts using nusoap or XML-RPC have not worked.

    Any thoughts?
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    did u try easyapache manually at the shell and see if php has this option. if it is not there, then ofcourse u will have to compile it manually.
     
  3. gegervision

    gegervision Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It's not there. That's I was hoping I was missing something and someone could send me in the right direction. I'll just compile php adn add --enable-soap manually. Maybe we can hope to have it as a WHM option soon.
     
  4. amathew

    amathew Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    are you talking about pear soap module ? If so, you need to do the following...

    pear config-set preferred_state beta ( to change the preferred state of package, stable version of soap is not available)
    pear install soap ( this may show dependency packages.. if so, go back to stable state and install the package (pear config-set preferred_state stable), pear install packagename.
    :)
     
  5. NeoRio

    NeoRio Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried this. Has anyone else been successful?
     
  6. web12

    web12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi

    Im running php5 as a cgi module, alongside php4, and can not seem to get soap installed.

    Has anyone got any suggestions on how to enable soap in php5?

    Cheers
     
Loading...

Share This Page