Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do you change the text under a icon in x3?

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by WebHostPro, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The text for some icons are too long. How do you edit this?

    Thanks,
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,681
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks the video said it's not available right now I will try again later.

    To be honest I just need to change the text, nothing too serious here.

    Can you help me just do this one task?

    If you can just tell me the file name that needs to be changed on the server, I can do it from there.

    And yes I have root access, we are a cpanel noc partner.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,681
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    My apologies, try this instead:

    In WHM > locales > Edit a Locale select the correct options and hit go.

    I think you'll find this more efficient.






    heads for the coffee pot for a refill ;)
     
  5. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I found it, you have to change the text in here:

    /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/dynamicui

    It was a plugin icon.

    Thanks again.
     
    #5 WebHostPro, Jan 10, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2011
Loading...

Share This Page