How do you remove the virtfs directory after deleting a user.

ciphervendor

Well-Known Member
Aug 26, 2002
1,051
0
166
You don't. You should only remove those directories IMMEDIATELY after a reboot (assuming no user has logged in during reboot). If a user logs in or you don't reboot then you will trash your system as all passwd, binaries, etc. are hard linked into the virtfs directories.