The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How effective is copy an account from another server with account password?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jason Brice, Sep 12, 2003.

  1. Jason Brice

    Jason Brice Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2001
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm currently a reseller, and I'm considering very seriously getting a dedicated machine of my own... is there is anything that the "Copy an account from another server with account password" won't move over?

    Databases? Mailman lists?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have used it a few times. I think it get's everything except mailman lists, but I am not sure about that. I have never had one with mailman lists that I had to move.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Jason Brice

    Jason Brice Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2001
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey Marty,

    Thanks for your reply... does anyone else know if MailMan lists can be ported over?

    I've got one with about 2000 addresses on it that I want to preserve.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm pretty sure it has to be done manually. Files should be located in:
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/lists/

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Jason Brice

    Jason Brice Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2001
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Okay, cool, thanks for the info...

    How does the copy account function cope with sites that have SSL certs?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page