The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how i can downgrade ioncube to 5.2 or 5.1

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by morteza3245, Oct 23, 2014.

  1. morteza3245

    morteza3245 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello

    i have special issue with ioncube 5.3, there is any version to upgrade?

    i want test older versions, how i can downgrade ioncube to 5.2 or 5.1 ?

    Your help appreciated.

    Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You could try installing the loader manually to the individual website per the instructions here:

    https://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php

    However, I don't suspect downgrading will resolve an issue. You should likely consult with the developer of the script you are using to determine the specific problem.

    Thank you.
     
  3. morteza3245

    morteza3245 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i can disable ioncube for some website without cloudlinux?
    i want disable ioncube fo 1 or 2 websites...

    thanks.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. morteza3245

    morteza3245 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yes i use suphp
    what is command for disable in php.in?
     
    #5 morteza3245, Oct 24, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2014
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is no command, but you could disable the IonCube entry in an individual php.ini file within the account if you use suPHP as your PHP handler. EX:

    Code:
    cp /usr/local/lib/php.ini /home/$username/
    vi /home/$username/php.ini
    Then, simply comment out or delete the IonCube entry and save the file.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page