The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How long does cPanel Support take?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Veritas, May 1, 2003.

  1. Veritas

    Veritas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I submitted a ticket over a month ago, and have yet to get even an ackowledgement!!

    I can't limit my resellers as of right now...any time I set a quota limit, they get "You do not have access to create package [undefined]".

    Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    The only time I hear about that error is when a reseller tries to create an account before they setup any packages in the 'create package' area of WHM.
     
  3. Veritas

    Veritas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Even if they aren't setting up an account using a package? Is a single package necessary no matter what??
     
  4. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    If you have not assigned them any packages they can create in the reseller permission area or they have not created packages of their own, yes they will have to create a package first.
     
  5. Veritas

    Veritas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OK...I'll test that out. I'm assuming that's a bug, huh? I wonder if they will fix it anytime soon...

    I don't remember it happening before, but maybe I just didn't notice.
     
  6. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    I get that with every anxious reseller that does not read the welcome email instructions first :)
     
  7. Veritas

    Veritas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That's embarresing for me...I didn't even know. And all I sell to is resellers!! :) Oh well...


    Thanks for the info! ;)
     
  8. Veritas

    Veritas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Actually that doesn't seem to be the case...I just created a test account, and got the error initially when trying to create an account. So I added a package, and then tried to add an account, and got the same error. It seems I can only create accounts based on the packages I have.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks...
     
Loading...

Share This Page