The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How many clients do you have one your Cpanel server?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ozzi4648, Feb 12, 2003.

  1. ozzi4648

    ozzi4648 Guest

    We are currently at 225 clients on our busiest Cpanel box. Approx 45 resellers.
     
  2. semaj

    semaj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    200 domains with 22 resellers most of which have from 2- 10 domains under them. Only a few get any traffic.

    Were running a P4 512 ram, & the load stays under 1.0 most of the time.

    As of today only 30 gigs total traffic this month.

    But we are going to add another server now. We planned on 250 domains max, this will give the resellers a little play.
     
  3. brandonk

    brandonk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    208.. not busy at all load .09 lol
     
  4. NNNils

    NNNils Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    &300 easily
     
  5. AusJeff

    AusJeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    150 - We never go over this for our customers.

    We keep seperate boxes for resellers and they stick however many they want on each box (max so far 220ish)
     
  6. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    We also do not go over 150 per server. Some cases less if we have extremely busy sites. Servers are so cheap that it keeps things more stable this way.
     
  7. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    450 domains ..almost no resellers with WHM permissions anyway. dual P3 1GB ram. Load for last year rides less than .50 almost always. 120GB total monthly bandwidth. Our secret so far has been limiting features in the control panels.
     
  8. ozzi4648

    ozzi4648 Guest

    Yep, we are also running dual pentiums and 200 accounts is really nothing for this machine with 1.5gig of ram.
     
  9. ozzi4648

    ozzi4648 Guest

    [quote:34243d7e03][i:34243d7e03]Originally posted by dgbaker[/i:34243d7e03]

    We also do not go over 150 per server. Some cases less if we have extremely busy sites. Servers are so cheap that it keeps things more stable this way.

    [/quote:34243d7e03]

    Did you get my last Chilisoft reply? The one that fixes your spicepack problems? If not, visit that thread for the fix.
     
  10. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    [quote:9913f3d4d9][i:9913f3d4d9]Originally posted by ozzi4648[/i:9913f3d4d9]

    [quote:9913f3d4d9][i:9913f3d4d9]Originally posted by dgbaker[/i:9913f3d4d9]

    We also do not go over 150 per server. Some cases less if we have extremely busy sites. Servers are so cheap that it keeps things more stable this way.

    [/quote:9913f3d4d9]

    Did you get my last Chilisoft reply? The one that fixes your spicepack problems? If not, visit that thread for the fix.[/quote:9913f3d4d9]

    Nope didn't get it but I'll look at the thread, tx.
     
  11. Morgana

    Morgana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am at 500 domains on a Celeron 1.3 GHz server and about 30Gig data/month. Server load varies form 0.1 to 1.5.
     
  12. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    At one point we had a server with 1200 domains. We got a few resellers to go dedicated and now we are at 200 or so.
     
  13. holymanjay

    holymanjay Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Dual P3, 2gb Ram,
    400+ clients, average load under 0.3 most of the time.
    should be able to handle 1000+ clients easily, if you watch them closely and move them around.
     
  14. Frenck

    Frenck Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2002
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    Dual 2.4 Ghz Intel Xeon. 2Gb's PC-2100 mem, and 3 SCSI 40Gb hotswap hdd's with an Adaptect high speed SCSI controller.

    Running 24 domains. :D

    That's also a bit the max, server is for our personal use. Load avarage... 0.05
     
  15. alwaysweb

    alwaysweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Our own custom server farm set up is pretty impressive...

    Master cpanel server in the configuration has Quad P4 2.0 GHz Xeon processor and mucho RAM, and is handling over 3,000 accounts! :D

    (List Accounts takes about 15 - 30 sec to load.)
     
Loading...

Share This Page