Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How the Hell do I get rid of Postgresql & Cpanel Service Alerts!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mydomain, Sep 3, 2007.

  1. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Oh boy, wish we had not bothered installing postgres on one of our servers.

    rpm -e'd all the postgres rpm's that were installed apart from postgres-libs which is needed by dovecot.

    Tried removing the chkservd entries and ensuring its out of chkconfig etc and IT STILL KEEPS APPEARING IN SERVICE STATUS....

    Why oh why, no idea.....could someone please help to remove this, its doing my nut in. cPanel keeps recreating entries, no idea why.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Disable it in the service manager in whm
     
  3. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ah Nick, if it were that easy - the entry does not exist in Service Manager !.....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,172
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sure it does, right under pop, just above spamd.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    In your WHM it probably does mate, but as I mentioned before it ISNT listed in Service Manager on this server, I said previously the RPM's have been removed so it shouldnt be there anyway.

    If anyone has any intelligible recommendations or advice on fixing this please let me know - the last type of post above really doesnt help too much - thanks for your help Infopro nonetheless.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please open a ticket. I'm sure one of our techs would be happy to help finish the removal process.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice