The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How the Hell do I get rid of Postgresql & Cpanel Service Alerts!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mydomain, Sep 3, 2007.

  1. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh boy, wish we had not bothered installing postgres on one of our servers.

    rpm -e'd all the postgres rpm's that were installed apart from postgres-libs which is needed by dovecot.

    Tried removing the chkservd entries and ensuring its out of chkconfig etc and IT STILL KEEPS APPEARING IN SERVICE STATUS....

    Why oh why, no idea.....could someone please help to remove this, its doing my nut in. cPanel keeps recreating entries, no idea why.
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Disable it in the service manager in whm
     
  3. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ah Nick, if it were that easy - the entry does not exist in Service Manager !.....
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sure it does, right under pop, just above spamd.
     
  5. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    In your WHM it probably does mate, but as I mentioned before it ISNT listed in Service Manager on this server, I said previously the RPM's have been removed so it shouldnt be there anyway.

    If anyone has any intelligible recommendations or advice on fixing this please let me know - the last type of post above really doesnt help too much - thanks for your help Infopro nonetheless.
     
  6. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please open a ticket. I'm sure one of our techs would be happy to help finish the removal process.
     
Loading...

Share This Page