The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to add domxml to php 4.4.4 ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kapone_pt, Jan 20, 2007.

  1. kapone_pt

    kapone_pt Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    How to add domxml to php 4.4.4 ?

    My actual config is:

    './configure' '--prefix=/usr' '--with-xml' '--with-mm' '--enable-bcmath' '--enable-calendar' '--with-curl' '--with-dom' '--with-dom-xslt' '--with-dom-exslt' '--with-swf=/usr/local/flash' '--enable-ftp' '--with-gd' '--with-jpeg-dir=/usr/local' '--with-png-dir=/usr' '--with-xpm-dir=/usr/X11R6' '--with-gettext' '--with-iconv' '--with-imap=/usr/local/imap-2004g' '--enable-mbstring' '--enable-mbstr-enc-trans' '--enable-mbregex' '--with-mcrypt' '--with-mhash' '--enable-magic-quotes' '--with-mm' '--with-mysqli' '--with-mysql=/usr' '--with-openssl' '--enable-discard-path' '--with-pear' '--with-pspell' '--enable-xslt' '--with-xslt-sablot' '--enable-sockets' '--enable-track-vars' '--with-ttf' '--with-freetype-dir=/usr' '--enable-gd-native-ttf' '--with-xmlrpc' '--with-zip' '--with-zlib'
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    --with-domxml
    I suggest you re-compile Php with domxml using the WHM, or at the prompt: /scripts/easyapache
     
  3. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    But there is no such option in WHM. There is only a "Dom XSLT", is that the same? I don't think that parametar you suggested is valid, I think that it should be just "--with-dom", but again there is no such option in WHM. Will "Dom XSLT" option add "--with-dom" & "--with-domxslt" parametars or what...?

    Thanks.
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    No, this is not the same as domxml. You can re-compile Php --with-domxml manually at the prompt.
     
  5. larryl

    larryl Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    A couple of sites that had Joomla were giving us domxml errors when we migrated them. Installing dom_xslt from WHM made those errors go away.
     
  6. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you. That is exactly what I need. :) That means that Dom XSLT option will add "--with-dom" & "--with-dom-xslt" when compiling php. Can you maybe check in your phpinfo() is your php compiled with this two options.
     
  7. albatroz

    albatroz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virtual Orbis / Peru
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Exactly :)
    Haven't noticed this right now, woohoo!
     
  8. dr00t

    dr00t Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same exact issue. Where do I find the ability to install Dom XSLT in my WHM? I am searching but cannot seem to find the option anywhere.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is only available if you are using PHP 4. To activate this, go to WHM -> Software -> Apache Update (Also known as EasyApache) and proceed through the build process. When you get to step 5, click the button for advanced configuration and under PHP 4 select the option for DomXslt.
     
  10. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    will it run a long time?

    my whm version is WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-R139,

    and i click the Apache Updatemit does not show as much step as version 11,

    i check the DomXslt and start install,

    it is almost 10 minutes pass,

    it is running and showing

    is it correct? :confused:


    thanks a lot.
     
  11. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've had it take up to a half hour depending on the modules I tried to include. Though seeing as you are still on cPanel 10.9, you may want to upgrade to version 11 as EA 3 is more forgiving when things may go wrong with Apache and PHP compiles.
     
  12. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Hi,


    when i get the step 5.

    there are many options are checked already,

    but i only want to install one of them,


    should i unchcek all the options those i do not want to install?

    because when i uncheck the "Frontpage [More Info ]",

    it shows
    i am not sure how can i do?



    thanks a lot.
     
  13. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you do not wish to disable functionality because you have a use for that particular functionality, do not uncheck it.

    If you have a use for a functionality, ensure it is checked.
     
  14. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Hi,

    if there are 10 ones are checked ,and 6 of the 10 ones were installed already,


    when i click to install,it will install the 4 only?

    or all the ten ones are install again instead of if it is installed now?



    thanks a lot.
     
  15. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Keep in mind, if you change any Apache modules, Apache will be recompiled from scratch. This is the same with PHP. Keep in mind this is a compile process, not an "install" process per-se (though anything not on your system already for compilation will be downloaded automatically as needed). That's why these processes should be monitored closely should any errors arise that may need investigating.
     
  16. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,cPanelDavidG,


    thanks for your sharing a lot.


    is it any way i only compile what i need only,and not recompile others those i had compiled?



    thanks a lot.
     
  17. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is no way to take what you have and simply "add" to it if that's what you mean.

    EasyApache makes the Apache compilation process rather easy. EA3 also removes a lot of the stress by informing you of potential conflicts and things you may not want to use (or may want to use) before you proceed with the compile process.
     
Loading...

Share This Page