Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

how to allow IPs through firewall

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mojamoi, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. mojamoi

    mojamoi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    for ftp not working for a client in with reseller acccount.

    How do you allow clients' IP in firewall ,

    urgent please help?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,172
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you using CSF?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mojamoi

    mojamoi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    yes sir, csf is used
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,172
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Open up the CSF page via WHM, find the green quick allow box add the IP there and save.

    That said, I would never allow a client to bypass like this unless I fully trusted him, and, he was working on something temporarily that might be getting him blocked. And even then I would only allow this temporarily.

    If your client is getting blocked, theres a reason for that. Finding out the reason is far better than simply allowing full bypass of your security. Users do not normally get blocked doing normal things.


    GL
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mojamoi

    mojamoi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    thanks alot for the help
     
  6. pascalfringe

    pascalfringe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    Which firewall are you using?

    In every firewall, you will find an option to block all ips and allow few existing easily. Try giving a CIDR range, that shud work
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice