Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Allow pingdom IP’s in CSF

Discussion in 'Security' started by Nirjonadda, Apr 7, 2015.

  1. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please anyone can let me know, How to Allow pingdom IP’s in CSF?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,769
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Can't explain it any better than this, HTH! :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How I can do? Please give me more details.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,769
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do you know how to find your way to the ConfigServer Firewall interface on your server from within WebHost Manager? If the answer is yes, scroll down that configuration settings page until you find the area displayed in my image. Select the file highlighted in my image, and click that Edit button, displayed in my image. A file opens, read its contents, edit to taste and click Change. Click Restart LFD. Click Return. Logout of WHM. Go have lunch.

    If the answer is no, you should probably hire someone to assist you with managing your server.

    HTH!
     
  5. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, Are you talking that, I need add pingdom IP via /etc/csf/csf.ignore files?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,769
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes. Isn't that what you asked here?

    This might also be helpful:
    support.pingdom.com/Knowledgebase/Article/View/16/0/where-can-i-find-a-list-of-ip-addresses-for-the-pingdom-probe-servers
     
  7. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have added pingdom IP’s in CSF ignore list but does not help. Some time pingdom show me site are down.
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,769
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might want to take that up with Pingdom for assistance then. Have you checked your firewall blocked list to see if any of the IPs are already blocked from prior to you setting them to ignored?
     
  9. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, Does not blocked any IP from Pingdom. Also Already Removed and unblocked all entries in csf.deny.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Have you verified that your websites are actually running when Pingdom detects them as down? You can review /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log for the date/times that it's detected as down to see if you notice anything abnormal.

    Thank you.
     
  11. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, My site are still running when Pingdom detects them as down. Down time is 1 min then its up.
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I suggest consulting further with Pingdom to help determine why they are falsely reporting your website as down if it's actually running well.

    Thank you.
     
  13. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If disabled CSF, No more down detects from Pingdom.
     
  14. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am happy to see the issue is now resolved. Note that if you want to troubleshoot why CSF is blocking Pingdom, then feel free to post to their support forums:

    http://forum.configserver.com

    Thank you.
     
  15. sahostking

    sahostking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page