Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to break perl bind port?

Discussion in 'Security' started by postcd, Feb 16, 2017.

  1. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Hello,

    i wanted to ask how i can break function of the perl script that is used here:

    - Removed Please Don't Link to Images -

    (bind p0rt t0 /bin/sh), back-c0nnect [perl]

    By breaking i mean the server is protected so when someone try to use such method, it will not work.

    This is the php code behind that php script binding function: pastebin com/RKTCp7ME (pasting on the third party site as unlisted, to reduce chances the code is found by h@cker who then make a workaround in their scripts)

    Thank You
     
    #1 postcd, Feb 16, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 16, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,773
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No need to link to a site like that here. Links removed.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,659
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know how the /tmp partition is mounted on this system? EX:

    Code:
    grep tmp /etc/fstab
    mount|grep /tmp
    Thank you.
     
  4. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    # grep tmp /etc/fstab
    # mount|grep /tmp
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,659
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Try running the following command to secure the /tmp partition and then let us know if the output from the commands in your last response changes:

    Code:
    /scripts/securetmp
    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page