The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to change +100 accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ccool4.me, Jan 25, 2012.

  1. ccool4.me

    ccool4.me Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I need to change more than 100 hundred accounts,
    in each DNS entry :

    - delete 2 DNS zone
    - add 3 new NS zone
    - or change the f2 first one and add 1 more)

    - change the IP in all the fields which contains IP

    Any idear how to do this ?
    not manually :+)

    Thanks for your attention
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If the accounts / domains are all those on the machine and you don't have any special entries in those accounts, you could try removing the zones and re-adding them with the revisions:

    http://forums.cpanel.net/f5/dns-zone-reset-all-229462.html#post944062

    If you edited the DNS zone templates in WHM to add / change the nameserver and IP entries, you could simply remove the DNS for the domains and re-add the DNS. The above post explains how to do that.

    Otherwise, if you want to add a record, you can use the following discussion on adding records for the zones:

    http://forums.cpanel.net/f5/bulk-dns-insert-219301.html#post907872
     
  3. MojoCreations

    MojoCreations Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Tristan, what would i need to do if i wanted to add 50 a-records to a zone? I would need a separate IP for each a-record. Thanks
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please do not cross post the same question on two threads. I am replying to you shortly in the other thread where the exact same question was posed.
     
Loading...

Share This Page