The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to change dns

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by alunaa, Sep 12, 2008.

  1. alunaa

    alunaa Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I want to know how to change the dns in cpanel 10

    I search in my cpanel but can´t find it. Am new in this and is my frist time

    Thanks
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    DNS (other than MX entries) would be modified in the WHM interface. If you do not have access to the WHM interface, you will need to ask your hosting provider to do this for you.
     
  3. chipper

    chipper Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I would like to see this be a option that can be enabled with certain packages. Anything that keeps the customer from calling me when it's really not needed, is a good move.
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here's an existing feature request you can vote for: http://bugzilla.cpanel.net/show_bug.cgi?id=1971
     
  5. danf

    danf Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
Loading...

Share This Page