Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to change eg domain.com/cpanel to a different url

Discussion in 'Security' started by slideloft, May 8, 2013.

  1. slideloft

    slideloft Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello guys

    I need help in changing the url of cpanel login to a different link or even diasble it to only ports

    a detailed help would be appreiciated
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,585
    Likes Received:
    440
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    One easy way is located here:
    WHM » Server Configuration » Tweak Settings, Redirection tab
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. slideloft

    slideloft Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i dont want the link /cpanel to be accessable
     
  4. Veeble-Adam

    Veeble-Adam Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The proxy subdomain option will automatically redirect visitors to the correct port when they access the cpanel/whm/webmail as the subdomain of a domain

    You may disable it via WHM >> Server Configuration >> Tweak Settings >> Domain.
    You can read more about proxy subdomains in the URL Tweak Settings

    This might help.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. slideloft

    slideloft Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i just want people not to know am using cpanel.
    i would even prefer the /cpanel to load a 404 error page
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice