Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to change hosting for one domain to another?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by H2Hosting.com, Jul 17, 2002.

  1. H2Hosting.com

    H2Hosting.com Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Hi

    One of our customer requested to change his hosting from
    domain.COM to domain.NET (then he'll move .COM to another server and .com will be backup site)

    Site is 300Mb in public_html + a lot of MySQL DBs + email account, email forwarders, ... etc

    How to change everything from .com to .net as fast as possible ??

    p.s. ;) as easy as possible...
     
  2. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    i would just park .NET on top of it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rinty

    rinty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Go edit their account.. and change the whatever.com to whatever.net

    Click ok, and it will make the relevant changes ....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    hmm, a sales guy i work with tryed changing that once, it screwed up the whole account.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. H2Hosting.com

    H2Hosting.com Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    [quote:a5059e300d][i:a5059e300d]Originally posted by shaun[/i:a5059e300d]

    i would just park .NET on top of it. [/quote:a5059e300d]

    .COM will be hosted on another server.
     
  6. Eric-InterSurge

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Did you ever get this figured out?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice