The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to change no. of sql's, pops etc

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rinty, Aug 1, 2002.

  1. rinty

    rinty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is it possible for a reseller to be able to change their clients

    number of SQL databases, number of POP3 account, monthly data
    transfer allowance, etc

    ?

    If so, how?
    Thanks,
     
  2. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    in whm, just use the modify an account option.

    Craig.
     
  3. rinty

    rinty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    In the reseller WHM - it doesnt show the same fields as it does in the main whm....

    Is it a bug? Or a missing &feature&?
     
  4. mina

    mina Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same here..
    Only way is to create package and change evrything using Edit Package.
     
  5. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    All of my resellers have the option to modify accounts.

    Just make sure you have the following box checked.

    Account Modification (warning: this will allow circumvention of account creation limits, give shell access, dedicated ips, etc)
     
  6. rinty

    rinty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    [quote:a1147622b9][i:a1147622b9]Originally posted by awsol[/i:a1147622b9]

    All of my resellers have the option to modify accounts.

    Just make sure you have the following box checked.

    Account Modification (warning: this will allow circumvention of account creation limits, give shell access, dedicated ips, etc)[/quote:a1147622b9]

    Yup, that is ticked.

    When you click &Modify Account& and then choose which account to edit.. only things you (reseller) can change are:

    Domain
    Theme
    Language
    UserName

    No sql, mailbox etc
     
  7. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As a reseller, you have create different packages and then upgrade/downgrade each account to the package you want.
     
Loading...

Share This Page