Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to change the access port?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jordo, Jan 31, 2006.

  1. Jordo

    Jordo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Can you change the tcp/ip port used to access cPanel?
     
  2. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Earth
    No, you cannot change ports of Cpanel. 2082 & 2083 are the standard ports for cpanel..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jordo

    Jordo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Bummer... My work has those ports blocked.
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,772
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Jordo

    Jordo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    That worked perfectly! Thanks!!!
     
    #5 Jordo, Feb 1, 2006
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice