The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to change the default whm language to portuguese?

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by HostFoz, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. HostFoz

    HostFoz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi there, I would like to know how can I change the language in my cpanel from english to portuguese, I downloaded the file with the translation in txt format and uploaded as a new language with the txt extension removed, now I dont know how to make cpanel use this language instead of the default english. Somebody help?
     
  2. rsilviu

    rsilviu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Romania
    Portugues as default

    Ola,

    I think you should copy the content of the portuguese file to english file.
    Let's say your portuguese language file is named portugues.

    cp /usr/local/cpanel/lang /root -R

    cp /usr/local/cpanel/lang/portugues /usr/local/cpanel/lang/english
    echo pt > /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english.analog
    echo pt > /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english.awstats
    echo pt > /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english.webalizer


    If you want to reverse the changes,
    cp /root/lang /usr/local/cpanel -R

    Regards,
    SRI
    WebHostingSpace.Net
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    Very generous of you to share your language file!
    thumbs up!
    :cool:
     
  4. IRCBrasil

    IRCBrasil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  5. prixone

    prixone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    there is no way of having an option about what language you want to set or let the user be able to choise it ?

    Do i really have to copy portuguese into the english to make it work with portuguese ?


    thx for the share.
     
Loading...

Share This Page