The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to check load of each service.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by black123, Mar 5, 2007.

  1. black123

    black123 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am trying to check the load of each service (httpd,mysql) individually.
    But i do not see any command or any thing that would show me the load of each service.
    Please let me know how to check the load of each service individually.

    An help is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Mytop is a nice utility you can use to watch your database processes live.

    You can also monitor the system via top. You can also select which user
    you wish to monitor such as mysql process, http or any other user.
     
  3. SoftDux

    SoftDux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    how do you tell MyTop to monitor all databases, and not just one?
     
  4. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    You should look up the project page for further details, It monitors the entire mysql service by default.
     
  5. black123

    black123 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am using mytop to see the mysql connections. But is there any other option to see the mysql load and the number of mysql connections to the server at a single time.

    Also is there a way to check the http load alone other than using the top command.

    An help is greatly appreciated.
     
Loading...

Share This Page