The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Clone cPanel ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tymsah, Feb 23, 2008.

  1. Tymsah

    Tymsah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    i have Server-A and 2 day ago i paid next Server-B.
    How to clone first server to New Server only cPanel. (Apache , MySQL , Php, Named)

    i dont need account and Home directory.

    I install the Centos 4.4 & cPanel on the new server

    Which files and directories copy from Server-A to Server-B

    because first server is strong.

    Regards,
    Tymsah
     
  2. Tymsah

    Tymsah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cPanel clone impossible ?
     
  3. mitgib

    mitgib Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You can't clone them as a clickable option, but you can semi-clone them by building them the same.

    For apache, get your build file from

    /var/cpanel/easy/apache/profiles/custom/*.yaml

    for mysql

    /etc/my.cnf

    named, just cluster the two servers and have them sync with each other, then copy /var/named/*.db to the new server as well as /etc/named.conf and run /scripts/fixrndc on the new server after putting in named.conf, or just have the new server sync to the current one if you just wish to continue using it as the only nameserver and the new one should be the only one set to sync to the old one.

    php, make your changes in /usr/local/lib/php.ini
     
    #3 mitgib, Feb 24, 2008
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2008
  4. Tymsah

    Tymsah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for reply.
    i'l try this.
     
  5. mstuebner

    mstuebner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    But all that doesn't pay attention to settings of csf, WHM/cPanel itself and others.

    A description how to clone especially cpanel/WHM would be of help.
     
  6. Tymsah

    Tymsah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yes this method not clone.
     
Loading...

Share This Page