The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to compile gettext using /scripts/easyapache ?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by big, Mar 10, 2003.

  1. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    how to compile gettext using /scripts/easyapache ?

    anyone knows? i choosed the advanced mode but and went to php but gettext is not there.

    thus the HORDE is not working anymore!
     
  2. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Edit the config.nice file in the php-4.3.1 directory and add:

    '--with-gettext' \

    Then manually recompile php.
     
  3. mmkassem

    mmkassem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2002
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Egypt
    I added these to config.nice
    '--with-gettext' \
    '--with-ldap' \

    under:
    '--with-zlib' \

    and made :
    make
    make install

    and they did not appear in the phpinfo.
    Also I got the following errors:

    gcc: sapi/cli/php_cli.o: No such file or directory
    gcc: sapi/cli/getopt.o: No such file or directory
    make: *** [sapi/cli/php] Error 1

    Any help?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #3 mmkassem, Jun 14, 2003
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2003
Loading...

Share This Page