Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

how to compile gettext using /scripts/easyapache ?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by big, Mar 10, 2003.

  1. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Earth
    how to compile gettext using /scripts/easyapache ?

    anyone knows? i choosed the advanced mode but and went to php but gettext is not there.

    thus the HORDE is not working anymore!
     
  2. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Edit the config.nice file in the php-4.3.1 directory and add:

    '--with-gettext' \

    Then manually recompile php.
     
  3. mmkassem

    mmkassem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2002
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Egypt
    I added these to config.nice
    '--with-gettext' \
    '--with-ldap' \

    under:
    '--with-zlib' \

    and made :
    make
    make install

    and they did not appear in the phpinfo.
    Also I got the following errors:

    gcc: sapi/cli/php_cli.o: No such file or directory
    gcc: sapi/cli/getopt.o: No such file or directory
    make: *** [sapi/cli/php] Error 1

    Any help?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 mmkassem, Jun 14, 2003
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2003
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice