Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to count Visits Duration?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kotsolis, Jun 14, 2012.

  1. Kotsolis

    Kotsolis Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    How can I count the average time that my users stay in my site?

    In Cpanel I can't find anything. In Webalizer there is nothing, Analog stats displays a huge list which causes my system to freeze and finally...I don't have AWStats.

    So what am I going to do? I have no idea where and how to install AWStats (I'm a noob in these stuff).

    ps. I'm in 80.000 in Alexa Rankings butGoogle Analytics doesn't count visits duration correctly.
     
  2. Kotsolis

    Kotsolis Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Anyone alive in here?
     
  3. PlotHost

    PlotHost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No :)

    Take a look at piwik.org .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,167
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You've got lots of options.
    WHM > Server Configuration > Statistics Software Configuration

    Awstats and Logaholic are both found there to be enabled and do offer Visits Duration stats.
    Analog, listed there should be, IMO, disabled. It will use a lot of space over time.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,609
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This user is a website owner, so does not have WHM options. They'd need to contact their webhost or use something else like Google Analytics.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,167
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    How do we know this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,609
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Kotsolis shows the following for access level:

    While I've seen a lot of cPanel only account holders pick status other than website owner for access level, I've hardly ever seen someone who has WHM reseller or WHM root access pick website owner. When someone has that status, I try to respond with the options available to website owners (and certainly also indicating options in WHM would be sound if they did mistakenly put the wrong details).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,167
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I must be on the wrong theme. Just noticed as I read your post that no one is showing access levels nor twitter linkage.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice