The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to create DNS/NS on Whm

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by UmEr Ch, Sep 21, 2011.

  1. UmEr Ch

    UmEr Ch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Faisalabad, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

    I recently bought a Vps.
    I want to know how i create DNS / Child servers for my domain.
    Sorry i m new in server world so i think little thing for someone.
    I want to 1 DNS/nameservers for all my domains.
    I created NS but when i am going to assign it to my domains
    I got this error " {ns2=NameServer ns1.mydomain.com is not a valid Nameserver, ns1=NameServer ns2.mydomain.com is not a valid Nameserver}
    I dont know how to fix it.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. UmEr Ch

    UmEr Ch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Faisalabad, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    i read it all and do also googling but didnt find any solution or i m missing something i dont know thats y i post here bro...
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What exactly does this mean?:
    Where are you assigning the namserver that you saw the error?
     
  5. UmEr Ch

    UmEr Ch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Faisalabad, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    in domain registrar..
     
  6. UmEr Ch

    UmEr Ch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Faisalabad, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Got this error

    {ns2=NameServer ns1.mydomain.com is not a valid Nameserver, ns1=NameServer ns2.mydomain.com is not a valid Nameserver}
     
  7. UmEr Ch

    UmEr Ch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Faisalabad, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Oki thats fine i found the solution and update the NameServers.

    Now i have one more question that the pages show the default page m trying to put my contents but its show apache default page :(

    Look at it : -removed-

    any documentation or any help should be appreciated..
     
    #7 UmEr Ch, Sep 22, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2011
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No need to link that site here.

    If you've recently updated your DNS you may have to wait for those changes to propagate.
    You might use this site to test your domain and check it for issues if needed:
    intoDNS: checks DNS and mail servers health
     
Loading...

Share This Page