The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to delete domain from "Edit MX Entry" ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Goton, Feb 9, 2011.

  1. Goton

    Goton Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    [​IMG]


    I don't speak english. I hope you understand language.

    I test add domain and IP in "Add a DNS Zone"
    Name domain is to show in "Edit DNS Zone" and "Edit MX Entry"
    After then, I want delete.
    I delete by "Delete a DNS Zone"
    Name domain in "Edit DNS Zone" is delete. But name domain in "Edit MX Entry" no delete
    How to delete domain from "Edit MX Entry" ?
    help me Please.
     
  2. Cindu

    Cindu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    If you wants to delete the zone file of a domain, you can do it using the option Delete a dns zone. If you wants to completely remove the account from the server you can use the option Terminate an account.
     
  3. Goton

    Goton Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Please see the pictures example in #1
    I want delete name domain from "Edit MX Entry" menu.
    How to delete domain from "Edit MX Entry" ?
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Goton,

    Does the zone file still exist in /var/named/ location? If it doesn't, can you try moving /etc/named.conf.cache file and restart named, then cPanel on the machine:

    Code:
    mv /etc/named.conf.cache /etc/named.conf.cache.bak
    /etc/init.d/named restart
    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
    Please let us know if the domain still is showing up in Edit MX Entry after doing that.

    Thanks.
     
  5. sarbanha

    sarbanha Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    I have the same problem, I removed the cache and restarted both abovementioned services but I still see the MX record and it prevents me from sending email to that specific domain.

    I don't seen any DNS Zone but Zone MX is still in the list.
     
  6. sarbanha

    sarbanha Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I did a workaround and I figured out that the DNS zone I added previously was owned by System Account, hen I remove it and I try to create that zone and assign it to another user it says that this zone belongs to another user but I still can reassign that specific domain to the system user.
     
  7. kamall

    kamall Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bethune France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello
    Just go to edit dns and select domain Open it you will see MX box change it to SELECT and save.
    It may work. Or you can simply terminate that account.
     
Loading...

Share This Page