The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to delete old rows from my heavy DB table?

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by helmuc, May 8, 2012.

  1. helmuc

    helmuc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Maidstone, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi. Please help me. Here is the screenshot of Stats table that is full with old data:

    [​IMG]

    How can I save my time and delete rows of all the years except 2012?

    ... even when I choose to show 1000 rows - it gets more than 2400 pages and manually it might take at least 1 day to clean old data :(

    [​IMG]


    I really appreciate your help,
    Helmuts
     
  2. helmuc

    helmuc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Maidstone, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    just an update:

    here is a screenshot of structure tab:
    [​IMG]
     
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Why would this be asked in the General Lounge? I'm just asking as, it's a legitimate question on how to remove data from PHPMyAdmin. We keep getting posts in the general lounge that are technical in nature and related to using services in cPanel, and I'm trying to figure out why. The general lounge isn't typically populated by people who would help with questions as much. I don't suggest posting requests here.

    As for your question, you will need to remove the data in MySQL command line. Any other way will take a very long time or possible cause a connection timeout.

    I'm moving this post to the technical area for discussions and out of the general lounge now.
     
  4. helmuc

    helmuc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Maidstone, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for moving the thread where it belongs (blush)

    The question can be closed - it is sorted - I have already removed the data by running SQL query... - found a detailed solution in another forum.

    tx anyway,
    Have a good day
    Helmuts
     
Loading...

Share This Page