The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to disable URCHIN ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dxer, Oct 14, 2004.

  1. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    In WHM I installed this module for Stats managing and I want to disable URCHIN. I de-select URCHIN from there but it still appears in end users cPanel.
    How to disable URCHIN from appearing in endusers cPanel?

    In addition , is it possible to control stats software so I could give permission to run AWSTATS to just one user ?
     
  2. Norman

    Norman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I do believe that there is an addon you can install via the WHM that will allow this, at least it'st here in mine.

    Go to the root WHM, scroll down in the left pane till you see the "Cpanel" entry
    Click, ADDON Modules, Click the box next to "Stat Selector" and click save.

    ABout urchin, I'm not sure.. sorry.
     
  3. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    I tried this but it seems it is not working right.

    I set that webalizer, analog and awstats are the stats programme to be installed, but only webalizer and analog to be installed by default to all users. The thing is that all 3 are available no matter what. I even tried to set permissions to particular user so he can deselect Awstats in his end user cPanel. But even he deselect awstats from stats configuration, awstats is still showing in his cPanel
     
  4. duranduran

    duranduran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I Have the same problem. How "deinstall" Urchin ?
     
  5. devGOD

    devGOD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    bump, i'd like to get rid of urchin as well. i hate that program it just eats up HD space.
     
  6. challii

    challii Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Just delete the urchin folder, and remove it from init.d etc.
     
  7. devGOD

    devGOD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    there won't be an error on reboot if i do this?
     
  8. paulm

    paulm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just tried to do the same thing and the answer was to just delete the /usr/local/urchin folder and it totally deleted all options for Urchin from cpanel.
     
Loading...

Share This Page