Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

how to enable PDO mysql on cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by helpme123, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. helpme123

    helpme123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    can somebody tell me how to enable PDO on cpanel?

    i have tried via easyapache but i can't seem to find the option for enable "PDO"

    thanks
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,564
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You'll find it on the Exhaustive Options List. You can do a search on that page with your browser for PDO, about 3/4 the way down the page.

    HTH!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. helpme123

    helpme123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    But how can i access this options list?? I tried to reinstall but never got to this windows... I only click build profile now at easy appache then it is updating for some time and then gets me to Configure PHP and SuExec
    and once i am done i get this message below

    Code:
    These settings are now active.
    
    The MIME types associated with PHP may have changed.
    If you experience problems with PHP related settings in .htaccess files, ensure
    those files use the MIME types specified above (the first value listed after AddType.)

    1. Profile → 2. Apache Version → 3. PHP Version → 4. Short Options List → 5. Exhaustive Options List → 6. Save → 7. Build


    How do i access exhaustive options list? Please tell thanks
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,564
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Don't click that first button at Profile page, click the one beside it, "Start Customizing Based on Profile" Then click Next Step on Apache Version, Next Step on PHP Version, scroll to bottom of Short Options List, and then click Exhaustive Options List.

    That should get you there. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. helpme123

    helpme123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    thanks works now :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice