The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to enable php EXEC function for only one domain ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sh4ka, Jul 3, 2006.

  1. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I've disabled many php functions, including system, exec, etc... Now one of my customers need the EXEC function enabled for his website, but i do not wanna enable this function for the entire server, i wanna do it only for this account, i'm using php 4.4.2 + safe_mode + cPanel.

    Thanks.
     
  2. avijit

    avijit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    The function can not be enabled for a user as if you enable it it will be enabled for all the users.
     
  3. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I thought it was possible, same as register globals or safe mode.. any other suggestions about this ??

    Thanks!
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    No, avijit is correct.
     
  5. shacker23

    shacker23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I know this is an old thread, but I've just come up against the same issue. Is it still not possible to enable exec() this per-account?

    If not, just how dangerous is it to enable it for the whole server, given the fact that I run a small web host with all trusted users (I don't take signups from strangers). Just looking for realistic input here - is it paranoid for me to keep exec() disabled in this environment?

    Thanks.
     
  6. minosjl

    minosjl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    How about creating a custum php.ini under the user document root and enable the functions for the user.:)
     
Loading...

Share This Page