Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to enable php tokenizer extension?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lappyhappy, Dec 16, 2009.

  1. lappyhappy

    lappyhappy Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Trying to install a CMS and I keep getting an error and I read somewhere that I need to enable the tokenizer extension. How do I do this?
     
  2. yuminanako

    yuminanako Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi lappy, the tokenizer should be built-in by default starting from PHP 4.3.0.

    What is your output of the following command from console or ssh?

    Code:
    php -m
     
    #2 yuminanako, Dec 19, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2009
  3. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Earth
    tokenizer extension is installed by default. You can check by executing the command:

    BTW, what error message you receive while installing the CMS?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. lappyhappy

    lappyhappy Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thanks for your replies. I believe this happened when I was installing Joomla. I will try again and report back with the exact error message.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice