Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Enable privileges in Phpmyadmin?

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by OooLong, Apr 16, 2014.

  1. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    How do I enable privileges in phpmyadmin like this? so I can edit a user host:

    Thanks.
     
    #1 OooLong, Apr 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 16, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Are you attempting to access the "USERS" tab in phpMyAdmin? If so, this question is addressed here:

    phpMyAdmin Users Tab Missing

    Thank you.
     
  3. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Sorry I attach a pic but didn't wor kfor some rason. phpmyadmin.png
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, the privileges tab was removed on purpose, as with the users tab, for the reason mentioned in this thread:

    phpmyadmin users tab missing

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page