The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to enable Suhosin with PHP 5.5.32

Discussion in 'Security' started by cowner, Mar 26, 2016.

  1. cowner

    cowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Office
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I am pretty new with WHM and I was looking ways to enable Suhosin in my WHM?

    If there is GUI way of doing this, I would prefer it.

    Also, I read that Suhosin 0.9.36 version would have some bug. How can I verify that what version of Suhosin am I enabling?

    Is there something that I should be aware of regarding enabling Suhosin.
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :),

    You have root access of your server so you can install PHPSuHosin on your server with the following command.

    Code:
    /scripts/phpextensionmgr install PHPSuHosin
     
  3. cowner

    cowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Office
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, thanks!

    But how will I know that which version am I installing?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. cowner

    cowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Office
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok so Suhosin 0.9.36. would be used in my case.

    I read from somewhere that Suhosin 0.9.36. would have some bug or bug's in it. Is this true?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, you can review the URL included in my last response for information about an existing bug in that version of Suhosin.

    Thank you.
     
  7. cowner

    cowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Office
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, thanks! I guess its best for me to wait until the update for Suhosin comes. I will keep on eye on the topic that you provided link for.

    Are there even any gestimate about when this update could possibly be available?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's tentatively scheduled for this week, but there's no specific time frame we can offer. You can follow the progress at:

    Suhosin Update to 0.9.38

    Keep in mind that EasyApache 4 does not currently support Suhosin. You can vote and add feedback to that feature request at:

    Suhosin for PHP in EasyApache 4 (EA4)

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page