Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to find which PHP file is currently running?

Discussion in 'Security' started by elisom, Feb 6, 2019.

  1. elisom

    elisom Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My server got hacked and a php files keep trying to send spam.

    How can i find which files are running now?
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,456
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. elisom

    elisom Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you. when i run it i get 0 results, but both devcot and exim sending mails non-stop
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,456
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @elisom


    When you're running this or any of the suggestions I've provided are you logged in as the root user? I can confirm any one of the three commands I provided does work, I've used them all myself.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. elisom

    elisom Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes. sure.


    The script work - no error. but gives 0 results.
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,909
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    368
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ditto works without issue
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice