Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to get back ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by big_bull, Jan 14, 2007.

  1. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I am a fool.

    I want to change IP for a domain in httpd.conf because IP entered previously was wrong one and client gets default cpanel page so I have searched for that domain using / and the messagge was "Pattern not found" but I havent read the message the curser was blinking on other domain I changed IP for that domain and saved file by !wq and checked the domain in (which has problem) in browser still same problem, so I checked that domain in httpd.conf once and got message "Pattern not found" this time I have read that1 and realized that I have done something wrong.I want to know how can I know for which domain I have changed IP in httpd.conf


    Pls Pls advice me.:(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Change that through whm > account functions > Change Site's IP Address
     
  3. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi thanks for response

    I dont know the domain name for which I changed IP in httpd.conf its an accident
    I want to change for A but thinking of A I have changed for B and I don't know the domain which is changed.


    Thanks

    Pls pls reply...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Any chance?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. xerophyte

    xerophyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Canada
    you can use the /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf to rebuild the httpd.conf and compare which was change
    hope that helps
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice