The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to get back ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by big_bull, Jan 14, 2007.

  1. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I am a fool.

    I want to change IP for a domain in httpd.conf because IP entered previously was wrong one and client gets default cpanel page so I have searched for that domain using / and the messagge was "Pattern not found" but I havent read the message the curser was blinking on other domain I changed IP for that domain and saved file by !wq and checked the domain in (which has problem) in browser still same problem, so I checked that domain in httpd.conf once and got message "Pattern not found" this time I have read that1 and realized that I have done something wrong.I want to know how can I know for which domain I have changed IP in httpd.conf


    Pls Pls advice me.:(
     
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Change that through whm > account functions > Change Site's IP Address
     
  3. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi thanks for response

    I dont know the domain name for which I changed IP in httpd.conf its an accident
    I want to change for A but thinking of A I have changed for B and I don't know the domain which is changed.


    Thanks

    Pls pls reply...
     
  4. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Any chance?
     
  5. xerophyte

    xerophyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    you can use the /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf to rebuild the httpd.conf and compare which was change
    hope that helps
     

Share This Page