The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to have multiple domain names point on one website

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 50r, Oct 14, 2012.

  1. 50r

    50r Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Vryheid, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello am running a site that i was scared that competitors would use domain names to compete with me so i registered all the three names now i wan t them to point to my site how do i do that?
     
  2. 50r

    50r Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Vryheid, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i know i need to be a little bit patient but please guys come back to me thanks

    - - - Updated - - -

    i know i need to be a little bit patient but please guys come back to me thanks
     
  3. pwhjenny

    pwhjenny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you want to point your additional domains to your primary domain, you can use park domain option of the cPanel.

    Parked Domains

    - - - Updated - - -

    If you want to point your additional domains to your primary domain, you can use park domain option of the cPanel.

    http://docs.cpanel.net/twiki/bin/view/AllDocumentation/CpanelDocs/ParkedDomains
     
  4. SEOwhiz

    SEOwhiz Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Denver
    Best to do a 301 redirect at the domain registrar for the extra domains. That will avoid SEO issues.
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can also do 301 redirects in cPanel > Redirects area. You don't have to go to the domain registrar to set them up.
     
Loading...

Share This Page