Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How To Install CentOS with Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dsgspike, Nov 13, 2009.

  1. dsgspike

    dsgspike Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ok, I Been Trying To Install The CentOs On My Server Box, But It's More Liked To Install My Hole Hard Drive How Do I Make Sure That It Don't Install That And All So Use The 2 Sec Hard Drive For Back Up?
     
  2. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What part are you having trouble with?

    Basically install centos, download/run cpanel installer, and then mount the second drive as /backup.

    The default centOS partition scheme works fine for most people.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dsgspike

    dsgspike Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Well It's Not All That Easy Mate. I Have it on my dvd, but get this when i do install it the centos takes all of my hard drive so i can't install any thing on the hard drive. i am not sure ifs that normal.
     
  4. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What do you mean it takes up all of your hard drive. Were you able to install the operating system and then after boot into it? Is that when you had your space issues -- what error did you get to make you think you had the space errors?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dsgspike

    dsgspike Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Just Space,. I Have 20 gig with 256 Ram. And All Of The Hard Drive Space Is Gone. Idk How To Install It With Out Killing The Space.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice