The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to install cPanel / WHM VPS Optimized not Accelerated2 ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ahmed Saleh, Feb 24, 2013.

  1. Ahmed Saleh

    Ahmed Saleh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello ,

    i want to install cPanel / WHM VPS Optimized , when i install it on a VPS i see it's Accelerated2 version !!

    is there a command should i use to install VPS Optimized ? because the Ram usage is about 450MB in no load .

    my VPS is OpenVZ , CentOS 6 64bit
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What does this command return:

    cat /var/cpanel/envtype
     
  3. Ahmed Saleh

    Ahmed Saleh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no thing ,


    root@cpanel [~]# cat /var/cpanel/envtype
    virtuozzoroot@cpanel [~]#
     
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It returns virtuozzo, so it know's it's a VPS.
     
  5. Ahmed Saleh

    Ahmed Saleh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so ?
    but in WHM upper left corner the logo is WHM Accelerated 2 not VPS Optimized .
    and why the RAM in no load is too high ~450MB while it's an empty Node .
    i use SolusVM
     
  6. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't have an answer, you better contact your provider for an answer.

    Or you can contact cPanel support directly.
    In WHM go to Support-> Support Center-> Contact cPanel-> Submit a Support Request
     
  7. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page