Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

how to install CRT for cpanel/WHM.. ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Radio_Head, Sep 26, 2006.

  1. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Hello

    How to install CRT for cpanel/WHM.. ?

    I have a working shared ssl for my hostname , https://hostname.myhost.com/~user working great .

    When I install the same key , crt and cabundle of hostname.myhost.com
    using "Install CRT for cPanel and WHM" and then I open

    https://hostname.myhost.com:2096 or https://hostname.myhost.com:2082 I still see the certificate of my dedicated server provider !

    When I execute https://hostname.myhost.com/~user I see the correct verisgn certificate with my company name .

    What am I doing wrong ?!
    Thank you.




    .
    .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,679
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Thank you !
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. capnqwest

    capnqwest Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Redmond, WA
    This isn't working for me. When I try into install a crt/key for a domain, apache won't restart and https doesn't work. I have to restart apache manually, kill stunnel and start cpanel but https still doesn't work on the domain. I'm using WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-R119 CentOS 4.3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0 and have been doing the same process I've used for 5 years to set up ssl on a domain. Has anyone been able to workaround this bug and get ssl working?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice