The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to install PhpPgAdmin?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pauloray, Jan 27, 2012.

  1. pauloray

    pauloray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philippines
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I just installed PostgreSQL using RPM in WHM and it is now showing on every Cpanels. Another icons that shows in Cpanels is PhpPgAdmin, but when I open it from Cpanel, it will just show this error:

    The server was not able to find the document (./3rdparty/phpPgAdmin/index.php) you requested.
    Please check the url and try again. You might also want to report this
    error to your web hosting provider.

    How can I fix this?

    This is a VPS and I am new in Linux or webhosting, Thanks I have WHM that make it easier to this these tasks.

    Also, there is no PhpPgAdmin or PgAdmin in RPM of WHM.

    Hope someone can give suggestions.
    And please give detailed instructions for newbie like me. :)

    Thanks a lot in advance.
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Normally, you would install postgres using "/scripts/installpostgres" command in root SSH. As such, I'm uncertain what is meant by having installed it in WHM as that is not the supported method for installing a working copy of postgres.

    Instead, please log into SSH as root user, then issue:

    Code:
    /scripts/installpostgres --force
    That should get PhpPgAdmin functioning on your machine.
     
  3. pauloray

    pauloray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philippines
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks a lot Tritan. It is now working.

    But I have a question with PostgreSQL. How can I assign how many PostgreSQL Databases will a package have just like what I did with MySQL?

    In WHM, when creating Cpanel Packages, "Max Databases" is only for MySQL Databases, right?
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Right now, maximum databases will actually be for both MySQL and PostgreSQL where if you have 5 for MySQL, you would then have 5 for PostgreSQL. In a future version of cPanel, we will be splitting these into MySQL and PostgreSQL fields, but right now, both are set to the same number you select.
     
  5. pauloray

    pauloray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philippines
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I see. Thanks a lot. It's really a great help you give me.
     
  6. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have also noted this. Thanks Tristan :)
     
  7. 000

    000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When we run

    /scripts/installpostgres --force

    This remove our actual version of PgSQL?
    Or only update and install PhpPgAdmin ?
     
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It will remove your existing version and replace with the new version. It should backup the database files before performing the upgrade, but you should still create a backup manually first.
     
Loading...

Share This Page