Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

HOW-TO: Installing PHP5 without breaking PHP4

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kmsd, Oct 7, 2005.

  1. kmsd

    kmsd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
  2. Xenon101

    Xenon101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I'll use this as soon as cPanel's installed and apache is rebuilt to configuration.

    Edit: using the code posted there i got many errors and a non installed php5. It didn't screw up php4 though however :) Have commented on it and am hoping to receive a reply with some fixed code.
     
    #2 Xenon101, Oct 9, 2005
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2005
  3. ispro

    ispro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice