The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to limite CPU and RAM for one account?

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by raffo, Jan 25, 2009.

  1. raffo

    raffo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, i have one account that use full server rescue..
    i have a quad core and 4gb of ram.

    so, how i can limit the usage of ram and cpu of this account only?

    Please, reply at this post...

    Thankyou :)
     
  2. karem

    karem Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    using Pam will do it
     
  3. Quantum|Steven

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I think what your looking for is under /etc/security/limits.conf

    I limit my users to 1 process at any time.

    Its webhosting, no need to feel guilty limiting them to jack crap.
     
  4. websouls

    websouls Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Quantum|Steven can you please specify the complete path.
     
  5. jfoc

    jfoc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    there is many options in limit.conf you can enabled, also soft/hard rules. There is easy to use it
     

Share This Page