The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to load? mod_auth_mysql

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by OooLong, Jun 30, 2014.

  1. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I just finished installing mod_auth_mysql RPM

    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, security
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
    * base: reflector.westga.edu
    * extras: centos.clearvoiceone.com
    * updates: ftpmirror.your.org
    Setting up Install Process
    Resolving Dependencies
    --> Running transaction check
    ---> Package mod_auth_mysql.x86_64 1:3.0.0-11.el6_0.1 will be installed
    --> Processing Dependency: httpd-mmn = 20051115 for package: 1:mod_auth_mysql-3.0.0-11.el6_0.1.x86_64
    --> Processing Dependency: libmysqlclient.so.16(libmysqlclient_16)(64bit) for package: 1:mod_auth_mysql-3.0.0-11.el6_0.1.x86_64
    --> Processing Dependency: libmysqlclient.so.16()(64bit) for package: 1:mod_auth_mysql-3.0.0-11.el6_0.1.x86_64
    --> Finished Dependency Resolution
    You could try using --skip-broken to work around the problem
    You could try running: rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest

    Install complete.


    When I try to load in httpd.conf LoadModule mysql_auth_module modules/mod_auth_mysql.so

    How do I load this module?


    I'm running a site with .htaccess authentication to a MySql db, I get this error from it: Invalid command 'AuthMySQLHost'
     
  2. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Did you also install the auth_mysql Apache module? Not 100% sure that will fix it, but I know that module is also necessary.
     
  3. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I thought mod_auth_mysql is Apache module?

    where do I go to install auth_mysql Apache module? it's not in easy apache.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Also I did a rpm -qa | grep mod_auth_mysql and nothing show up. Whatever happen to the mod_auth_mysql RPM I just installed?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    mod_auth_mysql only supports Apache versions 1.3 and 2.0. Both of these versions of Apache are EOL, and are not recommended for use. I advise checking with the script developer to see if an alternative solution is available.

    Thank you.
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It didn't actually install. The yum output isn't very helpful, but if you compare it with a successful install you'll note the lack actual installation output. Compare this for example:
    Code:
    root@yeveansal [/var/cpanel/updatelogs]# yum install -y tmux
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
     * base: centos.mirror.lstn.net
     * epel: mirrors.tummy.com
     * extras: centos.mirror.lstn.net
     * updates: centos.mirror.lstn.net
    Setting up Install Process
    Resolving Dependencies
    --> Running transaction check
    ---> Package tmux.x86_64 0:1.6-3.el6 will be installed
    --> Finished Dependency Resolution
    
    Dependencies Resolved
    
    ====================================================================================================================================================================================
     Package                                  Arch                                       Version                                         Repository                                Size
    ====================================================================================================================================================================================
    Installing:
     tmux                                     x86_64                                     1.6-3.el6                                       epel                                     208 k
    
    Transaction Summary
    ====================================================================================================================================================================================
    Install       1 Package(s)
    
    Total download size: 208 k
    Installed size: 494 k
    Downloading Packages:
    tmux-1.6-3.el6.x86_64.rpm                                                                                                                                    | 208 kB     00:00     
    Running rpm_check_debug
    Running Transaction Test
    Transaction Test Succeeded
    Running Transaction
      Installing : tmux-1.6-3.el6.x86_64                                                                                                                                            1/1 
      Verifying  : tmux-1.6-3.el6.x86_64                                                                                                                                            1/1 
    
    Installed:
      tmux.x86_64 0:1.6-3.el6                                                                                                                                                           
    
    Complete!
    
     
  6. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I didn't install via yum, I did by cPanel install a RPM. It did say Install complete. though?
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The "WHM Home » Software » Install an RPM" option still completes the operation in the background the same way it would via the command line. That being said, please review my previous post on this thread regarding the compatibility of this module.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page