The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to login at Roundcube?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by wmmch, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. wmmch

    wmmch Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I enabled Roundcube as my webmail but when I go to "http://mail.mydomain.com", I landed on this page that says:

    If you can see this page, then the people who manage this server have installed cPanel and WebHost Manager (WHM) which use the Apache Web server software and the Apache Interface to OpenSSL (mod_ssl) successfully. They now have to add content to this directory and replace this placeholder page, or else point the server at their real content.
    ATTENTION!

    If you are seeing this page instead of the site you expected, please contact the administrator of the site involved. (Try sending an email to <webmaster@domain>.) Although this site is running cPanel, WebHost Manager, and Apache software it almost certainly has no other connection to cPanel Inc. or the Apache Group. Please do not send mail about this site or its contents to cPanel Inc. or the Apache Group.


    What should I do so that I and other users can log in to my account?
    Thank you.
     
  2. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Please note the "mail" sub-domain is not the same as the "webmail" sub-domain -- however, the following examples should help to try:
    Code:
    http://www.domain.tld/webmail
    http://www.domain.tld:2095/
    https://www.domain.tld:2096/
    For additional reference, an alternative to using the account domain is to also try using the server hostname.

    If proxy sub-domain access is available (depending on the server configuration), then the following sub-domain example may also work (when using the account domain name):
    Code:
    http://webmail.domain.tld/
     
  3. wmmch

    wmmch Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How to login at Roundcube

    Hi! I can access roundcube because I'm the webmaster but my problem is other users can't access it. What do you think is the problem? Do I need to add a 'mail or webmail' sub-domain?

    I can access my email account using Outlook express now. I also made another account just to check if it's working and it does. My question is how can I access my mail using roundcube? Do I need to configure something on the Cpanel?
    Thank you.
     
    #3 wmmch, Jan 8, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2010
  4. sirbrent

    sirbrent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Any users email account should be able to login to roundcube.

    if your users account has a domain of express.com then they could navigate to http://www.express.com/webmail

    when the user is logging in they must use their entire email address as their login. ie. if their address is john@express.com then they must type that as their username to login.

    If the webmail portal isnt coming up when they goto express.com/webmail you may need to ensure this option is enabled in WHM (it is somewhere under the basic settings OR tweak settings section)
     
    #4 sirbrent, Jan 9, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2010
    cPanelDon likes this.
  5. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Like sirbrent mentioned; any users with an e-mail account may use their e-mail account to login to webmail and therefore also access Roundcube. The login username is the same as their e-mail address. It is not required to add any other sub-domains to access webmail, such as via the "/webmail" URI at the end of your domain name.
     
  6. linux7802

    linux7802 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Soultion

    It seems to be that you haven't installed mod proxy on your server due to that you are facing the problem.First install mod proxy on your server by using following URL

    Install mod proxy | Linux Servers cPanel webhosting blog

    Once you installed mod proxy you need to check box following in your WHM >> main >> tweak settings

    1)Add proxy VirtualHost to httpd.conf to automatically redirect unconfigured cpanel, webmail, webdisk and whm subdomains to the correct port (requires mod_rewrite and mod_proxy)

    2)Automatically create cpanel, webmail, webdisk and whm proxy subdomain DNS entries for new accounts. When this is initially enabled it will add appropriate proxy subdomain DNS entries to all existing accounts. (Use /scripts/proxydomains to reconfigure the DNS entries manually)

    3)Allow users to create cpanel, webmail, webdisk and whm subdomains that override automatically generated proxy subdomains

    now you will able to access webmail as webmail.domain.com
     
  7. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    The provided link to the third-party site does not offer a safe and widely compatible solution in that it is version-specific in terms of the paths and it will not stay throughout future Apache upgrades via EasyApache.

    A safe method to ensure mod_proxy is installed is to run EasyApache and in the Exhaustive Options List enable the option for mod_proxy under the Apache build options.

    Additional reference information: Apache & cPanel/WHM
     
Loading...

Share This Page