The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to make apache compile modules

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by felosi, Sep 14, 2007.

  1. felosi

    felosi Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ok I see the new ea compiles everything in, I need it the way it used to compiling modules.
    How can I do it?

    Also where does cpanel store the previous config from an apache build?
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To compile in additional modules, continue clicking "Continue Configuration" or "Next Step" until you are at Profile :: Apache :: PHP Main :: PHP Specific :: Basic then click on "Advanced Configuration" to select the modules you wish to compile in.

    EA3 build profiles are stored as .yaml files in /var/cpanel/easy/apache/profile/custom/
     
  3. felosi

    felosi Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    no I dont mean additional, I mean like mod_rewrite, mod_userdir, etc
    just like the way old easyapache used to be.


    But Il try to do manually with an old config if I can
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    mod_rewrite and some other modules are now built right into Apache 2.
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    He means he doesn't want them compiled statically.
     
  6. dempsey

    dempsey Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How can I install mod_dav_svn? Will I have to do a custom Apache compile?
     
  7. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In EA3 (in Current and EDGE only at this date), you need to select Apache 2.0 or 2.2 and enter the Advanced Configuration mode later in the process. Once compiled, you'll still need to configure mod_dav.
     
  8. bmossavari

    bmossavari Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How about If i want to add oci8 to php, is there anyway to do this with easyapache3
     
Loading...

Share This Page