The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to manage multiple cpanel servers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by simonlee, Jun 18, 2003.

  1. simonlee

    simonlee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have three cpanel servers and one name server in the different networks.

    How can I configure all three cpanel servers to use that one name server and move accounts between them smoothly?

    Anybody can give me some suggestion? Thanks in advance.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. NeutralGold

    NeutralGold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Establish a trust relationship to your main server, you should be able to copy from one server to another wtihout any problems, just make sure when you delete the accoutns from the previous server to check the box to keep the dns records or else you'll fubar the account.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. simonlee

    simonlee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks NeutralGold.

    But I am newbie to this forum, could you tell me more specific about how to create the trust relationship between servers and how to configure them to use the same name server?

    Thanks again.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. torwill

    torwill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  5. simonlee

    simonlee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks everyone, that issue is exactly what I want.

    But I have another question that may be beyond the size of that issue:
    I have one cpanel server(server1) with hundreds of domains on it, now I wanna move that hundreds of DNS entries to my primary name server(server2) and change server2 into a slave name server. How can I achieve it.

    Could somebody give the instruction?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. rnh

    rnh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    pay someone that knows how to read a freaking manual to run your servers for you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page