The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How To Mount Drive

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by repoman, Oct 22, 2006.

  1. repoman

    repoman Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello Forms

    I have had an OS reload and am trying to restore my backups. I need to know how to restore them from the 2nd drive i have on the server.

    When i try to mount the drive... it says it will format the drive and all data will be lost. NOT GOOD!.. SO HOW DO I AVOID THAT? :)

    Robert
     
  2. RandyO

    RandyO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Create a directory such as old

    mkdir old

    List the partitions
    fdisk -l

    then mount your drive partition to it

    mount /partition/or/label /old

    Then you can simply go to /old to see the partition
     
    #3 jayh38, Oct 22, 2006
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page